Midnight voices(Vozes da meia noite)

The echo of the void
I can’t avoid
It’s heavy on my heart…
For a moment I thought
That everything I saw
Would tear me apart
I danced the dance of emotion
And my feet slipped sometimes
No rhythm, no devotion
So I cried through the rhymes
Why can’t I be
Just like any other
My heart makes me bleed
My mind makes me suffer
Trapped in a dark nightmare
A labyrinth of agony
I think it’s not fair
How anxiety lives in me
They wake me up gently
These midnight voices
They want to save me
From my own choices
They say it wasn’t me
I didn’t create all my torments
They want to set me free
From all these empty moments
I see a light that almost blinds
I feel a transcendent force
I’m waiting for the next midnights
For the voices that help me to find my north…


Klarah💫


O eco do vazio
Eu não consigo evitar
Está a pesar no meu coração…
Por momentos eu pensei
Que tudo que eu vi
Me despedaçaria
Eu dancei a dança da emoção
E meus pés ás vezes escorregaram
Sem ritmo, e sem devoção
Então eu chorei através das rimas
Por que não posso ser
Assim como qualquer outra
O meu coração faz-me sangrar
Minha mente faz-me sofrer
Presa num pesadelo sombrio
Um labirinto de agonia
Eu acho que não é justo
Como a ansiedade vive em mim
Elas me acordam suavemente
Essas vozes da meia-noite
Elas querem-me salvar
Das minhas próprias escolhas
Eles dizem que não fui eu
Eu não criei todos os meus tormentos
Elas querem me libertar
De todos esses vazios momentos
Eu vejo uma luz que quase cega
Eu sinto uma força transcendente
Estou á espera das próximas meias noites Pelas vozes que me ajudam a encontrar meu norte…

Klarah 💫

4 comentários Adicione o seu

  1. utahan15 disse:

    jj cale

    after midnight

    when gonna jump and shout

    find out what it is all about

    gonna give cause to the situation

    Curtir

  2. ivor20 disse:

    My poetic response to your wonderful poem …

    “Answering the moon 
    I’m a dreamer of the night
    Dark side lullabies

    I fell into dreamtime 
    I could not stop the cascade
    I could not stop the blizzard 
    I stepped upon an avalanche 
    Of pure white moon-snow”

    Curtido por 1 pessoa

    1. 👏👏👏😊 great!! Thank you a lot for sharing!! Amazing

      Curtido por 1 pessoa

      1. ivor20 disse:

        My pleasure Anaklarah

        Curtir

Deixe um comentário